IDEAS FOR CPD

It is that time of year when you have to start to make sure you have logged all your CPD events. As a member of the Royal Society of Medicine I have not attended as many events at Wimpole Street as I would have liked. Although at this point I would like to groan about not being allowed into the RSM Dermatology Section as I am a Dermatopathologist and “don’t see patients” . Don’t let me start on my views on that. Anyway looking through the year I did watch a number of CPD videos. Some of which I thought were good but did not accumulate CPD points so here are those that did.

The androgen receptor and prostate cancer
Coroners and death certification — tips for trainees
Colorectal Neoplasia
Acute alcohol presentations to the emergency department
Faecal transplantation in gastrointestinal diseases (IBD): myth or reality
Alcoholic and non-alcoholic fatty liver disease
Global health: What can the world do to improve It?
Managing the patient with a drink problem
Small pox and Edward Jenner
Presidential address: Sex in Ancient Greece
Perioperative cardiac arrest in theatre
Anatomy and pathology of the oral cavity and oropharynx
Epidemiology of breast cancer in young women
Sepsis and liver failure
Sleepiness and critical decision making
Sleep in pilots and fatigue risk management systems
Tuberculosis of the skin
The origins of plastic surgery in WWI
Non-conventional warfare: The use of healthcare as a weapon
Prevalence, risk factors and impact of diabetes in the non-disabled population: A global epidemic
The future of medical education and the interface with social media

Where the link does not work go to rsm.ac.uk. If not a member then I think you can pay £6

